Trim GAA

Founded 1904

Co. Meath

MATCH REPORT LMES Limited Senior Hurling League, Div 1 Na Fianna 1-15: Trim 4-19

Download our mobile app to hear more about Trim GAA.

See More
🔴⚾ MATCH REPORT LMES Limited Senior Hurling League, Div 1, Round 5
Final Score: Na Fianna 1-15: Trim 4-19 🔴⚾
📷📷 Photos on Facebook 
🔴Trim travelled to Baconstown on Thursday evening and came away with a comprehensive victory to maintain their one hundred per cent League record. 
While the home side started with some intensity, it was the visitors who took the first scalp with a well orchestrated Davy Murtagh goal in the opening minute. Na Fianna’s response was immediate and they rattled off three points, without reply, to level matters after five minutes of play.
Both sides continued to trades scores with the ever-consistent James Murray looking as sharp as ever in the Trim attack. As the clock moved closer to the half time whistle, Trim had eased into a comfortable lead of 1-9 to 0-6. A rare mistake by Trim net minder Charlie Ennis allowed the home side in for a fortuitous goal and their impetus led to a further brace of points just before the break.
⚾Half Time: Na Fianna 1-8; Trim 1-10
🔴Na Fianna were quicker out of the blocks on the resumption and had levelled matters within the first three minutes. However, Joey Cole and Mark Molloy were lording it at midfield for the visitors and Trim struck the next 2-4 to no score, with a brace of points from lively substitute Conor Mc Keown and a double of goals from James Murray.
While Na Fianna never gave up, their forwards were being snuffed out by a tight Trim defence and Trim, once again dominated the final quarter and with a fourth goal arriving compliments of Mikey Cole.
⚾ Final Score: Na Fianna 1-15; Trim 4-19
Trim: Charlie Ennis, Harry Cotterell, Gary Fleming, Danny Coleman, Darragh Heffernan, Dimmy Higgins, Conor Quigley (0-2),  Joey Cole (0-1), Mark Molloy (0-2),  James Murray (2-06, 3f),James Andrews (0-03),  David Murtagh (1-01), Mikey Cole (1-0), Josh Harris (0-01), George Douglas (0-01) 
Subs : Conor Mc Keown (0-02), Mark Murray, Colm McGrath, Cormac Doyle, Alan Costello    

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play